Push API help? (date/time ranges)

For more advanced meter data users. Learn from others and ask questions about how to read meters, how to use the EKM Push Data, and how to display the meter data in useful ways.
jaholmes

Push API help? (date/time ranges)

Post by jaholmes »

Hello, EKM users!

I have a question, but let me introduce myself since this is my first post: My name is Aaron. I'm presently working on a way to quickly check my daily water usage from my phone (and possibly shut off my water remotely, but I'm calling that "extra credit" right now). I'm on a well system near the ocean, and have to be very careful in order to avoid seawater intrusion. Nearby wells have failed, making me very nervous!

Being a software developer by trade, this seemed like a fun opportunity for some spare-time coding. I'm having a bit of trouble with the Push API, though. Basically, I've been fiddling around with the Push API Builder and can't quite understanding how the counts and start/end dates interact. I'd also love to know exactly what the format of the UTC+ms numbers is.

When I use the API Builder, I find it funny that entering any start and end dates (e.g., setting both of them to today--21032015--or maybe one day apart) causes the query to return 0 results. Totally mystified there. Any ideas?