Page 1 of 1

EKMv4 not work in PVoutout

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2018 5:43 pm
by stishsun
Since PVoutput support EKMv4, I try to add v4 meter in Pvoutput. but it is not work. (v3 is work good)

For EKMv4 the following is expected in the data -
RMS_Watts_Ln_1
RMS_Watts_Ln_2
RMS_Watts_Ln_3
This meter has RMS_Watts_Tot instead of RMS_Watts_Ln_3, so it won't work.

My system is 2-line power grid. my question is why v4 meter will missing Ln_3 data, it should be appear and just put void, but the field should be exist

Re: EKMv4 not work in PVoutout

Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 8:19 am
by stishsun
we also check the API
http://io.ekmpush.com/readMeter/v4/mete ... ormat/csv/

Meter,Date,Time,Time_Stamp_UTC_ms,kWh_Tot,kWh_Tariff_1,kWh_Tariff_2,Rev_kWh_Tot,Rev_kWh_Tariff_1,Rev_kWh_Tariff_2,RMS_Volts_Ln_1,RMS_Volts_Ln_2,Amps_Ln_1,Amps_Ln_2,RMS_Watts_Ln_1,RMS_Watts_Ln_2,RMS_Watts_Tot,Power_Factor_Ln_1,Power_Factor_Ln_2,Power_Factor_Ln_3,RMS_Watts_Max_Demand,CT_Ratio,Pulse_Ratio_1,Pulse_Ratio_2,Pulse_Ratio_3,Reactive_Energy_Tot,kWh_Rst,Rev_kWh_Rst,Reactive_Pwr_Ln_1,Reactive_Pwr_Ln_2,Reactive_Pwr_Tot,Line_Freq,kWh_Ln_1,kWh_Ln_2,Rev_kWh_Ln_1,Rev_kWh_Ln_2,CF_Ratio,Net_Calc_Watts_Ln_1,Net_Calc_Watts_Ln_2,Net_Calc_Watts_Tot
300000211,06/05/2018,15:13:05,1528211585364,15701.12,9318.80,6382.32,15695.29,9312.96,6382.33,112.4,112.6,11.2,15.2,1076,1596,2674,102,101,200,7390,200,1000,1000,1000,2925.03,15701.12,15695.29,232,232,464,59.95,5804.95,9893.98,5803.24,9889.87,800,-1076,-1596,-2672

not all the filed reply from server, for example the State_Watts_Dir Real-time direction of current will not included
Line1/Line2/Line3
Forward/Forward/Forward = 1
Forward/Forward/Reverse = 2
Forward/Reverse/Forward = 3
Reverse/Forward/Forward = 4
Forward/Reverse/Reverse = 5
Reverse/Forward/Reverse = 6
Reverse/Reverse/Forward = 7
Reverse/Reverse/Reverse = 8


if two line system, some of line3 is not shown.

Re: EKMv4 not work in PVoutout

Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 2:06 pm
by Jameson
Hello Stishsun,

PVOutput is a 3rd party site that takes in your Push data and displays it to you. I think they take in Total Watts and Total kWh.

RMS_Watts_Ln_1, RMS_Watts_Ln_2, RMS_Watts_Ln_3 are the watts on each line. I do not think PVOutput displays this data on their site.

If you have RMS_Watts_Ln_3 = 0 then this will not display in your EKM Push data. Any value that is zero, will not display in the EKM Push data.

Here is the link that you posted, with the data displayed in html format (rather than csv) and showing the latest 30 reads (rather than just 1): http://io.ekmpush.com/readMeter/v4/mete ... ormat/html

Here are some of the values that are not displaying because they have a zero value in your Push data:
kWh_Tariff_3
kWh_Tariff_4
Rev_kWh_Tariff_3
Rev_kWh_Tariff_4
Amps_Ln_3
RMS_Volts_Ln_3
RMS_Watts_Ln_3
Net_Calc_Watts_Ln_3
Pulse_Cnt_1
Pulse_Cnt_2
Pulse_Cnt_3
Max_Demand_Rst
Reactive_Pwr_Ln_3

To see all of your values you can use the EKM Dash software to gather your EKM Push data. Zero values are displayed in the EKM Dash.

Your State_Watts_Dir = 7
Screenshot 2018-06-05 14.03.45.png
Screenshot 2018-06-05 14.03.45.png (10.03 KiB) Viewed 5674 times
Please let me know if you have any questions.