Firmware for iSerial v.2

For more advanced meter data users. Learn from others and ask questions about how to read meters, how to use the EKM Push Data, and how to display the meter data in useful ways.
Post Reply
mefrosty
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 6:23 am

Firmware for iSerial v.2

Post by mefrosty » Sun Dec 11, 2011 6:26 am

Hi,

is there a link somewhere for the iserial firmware and serial port drivers?

I have an iserial v2 from '08 and have finally got some time to try and getting it working again

Cheers, Ian.

BlueHornet
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 10:42 pm
Location: Victoria, Australia

Re: Firmware for iSerial v.2

Post by BlueHornet » Sat Dec 17, 2011 1:50 am

Hi Ian,
This might be of use to you. If for any reason you can't download it just PM your email address.
Attachments
ATC-1000 TCP_IP Converter exe_NetUART_v1.43.rar
(113.16 KiB) Downloaded 693 times

Jameson
Posts: 787
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 7:42 pm
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Contact:

Re: Firmware for iSerial v.2

Post by Jameson » Tue Apr 30, 2013 9:53 pm

Here is the latest version of the EKM iSerial firmware (v.1.44.3.1) for those who would like it.
flash_v.1.44.3.1.rar
EKM Metering iSerial Firmware v.1.44.3.1 April 2013
(63.17 KiB) Downloaded 586 times
(this is a .rar file that may be best handled on a PC)

Fixes an issue with high latency networks, and some reliability issues.

Thanks,
Jameson
EKM METERING
http://www.ekmmetering.com
831.425.7371

dgraetz
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2015 6:59 am

Re: Firmware for iSerial v.2

Post by dgraetz » Mon Aug 03, 2015 7:06 am

I tried to update the firmware on my iserial and I'm stuck with this image, I get "Please use correct binary file!" Tried safari and firefox as well.

Now it's stuck

F/W
Select the image file:
http://192.168.0.10

Jameson
Posts: 787
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 7:42 pm
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Contact:

Re: Firmware for iSerial v.2

Post by Jameson » Thu Aug 06, 2015 8:44 am

That does not sound good. I dont have experience with this, it does not sound good. Are you able to log into the iSerial at all? Can you see it if you run the VCOM software on a PC?

VCOM software link is about halfway down this page: http://www.ekmmetering.com/information/ ... links.html
Jameson
EKM METERING
http://www.ekmmetering.com
831.425.7371

Post Reply